The Deanery of Saint Edward

The Deanery of Saint Edward

The Deanery of Saint Edward comprises the five parishes of Ipswich together with the parishes of Aldeburgh, Felixstowe, and Woodbridge, and the Mass centres at Leiston and Framlingham.  The Dean of Ipswich is the Revd. John Barnes, Vicar Forane, who is the parish priest of Felixstowe.


Parish of St Pancras, Ipswich
1 Orwell Place, Ipswich, IP4 1BD
Tel. 01473 252596
Parochial administrator:  Fr. Joseph Welch, Cong.Orat.


Parish of St. Mary, Ipswich & The Holy Family Church, Kesgrave

322 Woodbridge Road, Ipswich, IP4 4BD
Tel. 01473 728115
Parish Priest: Fr. Peter Raj


Parish of St. Mark, Ipswich

180 Hawthorn Drive, Ipswich, IP2 0QQ
Tel: 01473 684963
Parish Priest: Fr. Paul Vincent, O.C.D.


Parish of St. James, Ipswich

482 Lanseer Road, Ipswich, IP3 9LU
Tel: 01473 726701
Parish Priest: Fr. Pawel Nawloka


Parish of St. Mary Magdalene, Ipswich

468 Norwich Road, Ipswich, IP1 6JS

Tel: 01473 741975

Parish Priest: Canon Mathew George


Parish of Aldeburgh & Leiston

The Terrace, Aldeburgh, Suffolk, IP15 5HJ
Tel: 01728 452782
Parish Priest:  Monsignor Tony Rogers


All Saints Church, Seaward Avenue, Leiston, Suffolk, IP16 4BA
Tel: 01728 452782
Parish Priest:  Monsignor Tony Rogers


Parish of Felixstowe

8 Gainsborough Road, Felixstowe, Suffolk, IP11 7HT
Tel: 01394 282561
Parish Priest: Fr. John Barnes, Vicar Forane (Dean)


Parish of Woodbridge & Framlingham

St. Thomas’s Church, Woodbridge

St. Clare’s Church, Framlingham


This church website is powered by Church Edit| Privacy Notice