Parish Calendar

Printer Friendly | Display as Grid | Go to current month
<< June

July

Thursday 2nd July 2020 Ordination anniversary : Fr. Edmund Eggleston.
Friday 3rd July 2020 St. Thomas, Ap. Feast.
Sunday 5th July 2020 Ordinary Time 14
Tuesday 7th July 2020 800th anniversary: Translation of St. Thomas of Canterbury
Becket 2020 Fifty years after his martyrdom, on 7th July 1220, the relics of Saint Thomas were removed from the crypt of Canterbury Cathedral, where he had been buried, to the magnificent shrine prepared between the high altar and the apse of the cathedral, in the presence of the papal legate, of King Henry III, and of Archbishop Stephen Langton.  This sanctuary was the resort of innumerable pilgrimages until its destruction at the Reformation. Tuesday 7th July, 2020, is the 800th anniversary of the translation of the relics of Saint Thomas of Canterbury. The Most Reverend John Wilson, Archbishop of Southwark, will celebrate Holy Mass in Canterbury Cathedral on Tuesday 7th July at 7.00 p.m.  -  if the cathedral has re-opened for services by that date. Saint Thomas of Canterbury - pray for us.
Thursday 9th July 20204:00pmReception of body : Deacon Peter Coates
Friday 10th July 202010:30amRequiem Mass : Deacon Peter Coates
12:00pmBurial of Deacon Peter Coates in Woodbridge cemetery
Saturday 11th July 2020 Anniversary of the death of Bishop Michael Evans (2011)
Bishop Michael Evans, Third bishop of East Anglia. Died: 11.7.2011.
 St. Benedict, Ab.
Sunday 12th July 2020 Ordinary Time 15 - Sea Sunday
Tuesday 14th July 20202:00pmFuneral Service : Margaret Campbell-Preston
Funeral Service for Margaret Campbell Preston, followed by burial in Campsea Ashe churchyard.
Wednesday 15th July 2020 St. Bonaventure, B.D.
Thursday 16th July 2020 Anniversary of the Installation of Bishop Alan Hopes
Sunday 19th July 2020 Ordinary Time 16
Wednesday 22nd July 2020 St. Mary Magdalene, Feast
12:00pmFuneral Service : Maureen Mayne
Funeral Service for Maureen Mayne at Seven Hills Crematorium, Nacton.
Thursday 23rd July 2020 St. Bridget, Rel.
Saturday 25th July 2020 St. James, Ap. Feast
Sunday 26th July 2020 Ordinary Time 17
Wednesday 29th July 2020 St. Martha
Friday 31st July 2020 St. Ignatius of Loyla, P.
<< June
This church website is powered by Church Edit | Privacy Notice